Blessings

DSC_0615

This is Micaiah…

DSC_0110

And this is Micaiah…

IMG_1115

Aaaand this is Micaiah.

Recently God has shown me how blessed I am through this boy. He is growing so much. Not just physically, he’s growing spiritually too. It’s been almost a year since he confessed faith in grace through Jesus’ work on the cross.

Today he asked if he could hand copy some Bible verses. Um, absolutely!

Yesterday he was drawing with a stick in the sand. Nic thought he was drawing the letter x over and over to mark treasure. To this he said, “No Papa! They’re crosses. Because people have to know about Jesus!”

The day before that he answered a question correctly during Bible study when the teenagers gave Nic blank stares.

Even earlier this week I was looking through a comic book we had bought. Our quick preview had missed a fairly violent image. As I reviewed it, he told me something bad was coming and that I wouldn’t like it. When I saw it, I apologized to him saying that I wished he’d never seen it. He responded, “It’s okay Mama. I didn’t put it in my brain.” This isn’t the first time he’s referred to things as worthy/unworthy of thinking about or “keeping it in his brain.” It’s not in there; he doesn’t have to think about it again. Oh how I pray he continues to be able to throw the garbage out!!

For today, I’m praising God for my blessings (and sharing a couple of mama heart tugs with you). But by His grace, Micaiah’s life will continue to shout exactly what his name means: “Who is like God?!”

Leave a Reply

