Lonely

I only have one Iris blooming this year. Last year, I separated and moved some that should bloom next year. Also my chickens like to peck at them since they’re one of the first green things to pop out of the ground.

DSC_0419

It’s been a busy couple of weeks. There has been a lot of “preparations” for various things both on the homestead and in ministry. I find myself feeling like I haven’t had a good adult conversation with any of my dear friends (include Mr Johnson). I feel just a little bit like my lone Iris here; like I’m the only one left in this neighborhood. Everyone else is busy preparing to bloom elsewhere :) Thankfully, if I ask for a date with the Mr, he’ll oblige me. And usually God grants me a run-in turned coffee date with one of the wonderful women He’s blessed me to know.

I hope you’re enjoying the preparations of spring!!

Leave a Reply

