10 Reasons Our Marriage Is the Second Best Thing Ever

10.) God uses him to provide for me. I seriously rarely think about money. I just do my best to be a good steward knowing that Nic will always work hard and take care of us.

9.) Sex. It rocks even more because we waited for the honeymoon. The reasons could be a list all of their own.

8.) I like him. And he likes me (insert girlish giggle.) But really, Nic’s work allows us to be together a ton. Like almost all the time. And when we do have to part ways briefly, we still hate it. We truly enjoy each other’s company and this blesses me.

IMG_0243-2.JPG

7.) He listens to me. I took this for granted until recent allergies/ear infections left him hard of hearing for over a month. The poor guy has asked me to repeat myself a bajillion times.

6.) He tells me I’m the best wife ever, even though I know I could be better for him!

5.) He’s the most handsome man in the world. Ever. And the beard is speedily increasing the gap between Nic and the rest of mankind.

4.) He tells me I’m the most beautiful woman alive – even when I’m 8 1/2 months pregnant and look sort of like a beluga whale.

3.) He puts up with my craziness. I’m pretty sure he’s storing up mounds of treasures in heaven for this one.

2.) He serves me. Nic humbly and willingly does SO much for me. Sort of like Jesus does for the church.

1.) Sanctification. Nic’s gentle and gracious leadership is worth more to me than words can say. God has used him to grow me so much in the last 10 years and I can’t think of any way I’d rather be sharpened for the Kingdom.

There it is. Second only to my Savior’s Redeeming work, the best thing that has ever happened to me.

IMG_0061.JPG

One thought on “10 Reasons Our Marriage Is the Second Best Thing Ever

Leave a Reply

